Steering Committee

Founded in 1999 by the American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE), the Alliance to Save Energy, the Energy Foundation, and the Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC), ASAP is led by a steering committee that includes representatives from the environmental community, consumer groups, utilities, and state government.

ASAP's Steering Committee

Thomas E. Pape
Alliance for Water Efficiency

Sierra Martinez
Energy Foundation

Energy Foundation

Alliance to Save Energy

Alliance to Save Energy Logo Charlie Harak
National Consumer Law Center
Steven Nadel
American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy Log

David B. Goldstein
Natural Resources Defense Council

Natural Resources Defense Council Logo

California Energy Commission

CEC logo Susan E. Coakley
Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships

Mel Hall-Crawford
Consumer Federation of America


Kevin Smit
Northwest Power and Conservation Council

Tim Ballo
Earth Justice Pat Eilert
Pacific Gas & Electric
Pacific Gas & Electric

Steering Committee Observer: Matt Malinowski, CLASP聽聽聽 聽 聽 聽 聽 聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽